Second Historic walk through Lucan village, Thursday morning.

The first historic walk of Lucan village took place on Tuesday morning, and proved very popular and interesting. The final walk takes place on Thursday Morning at 11am starting at the Muintir Na Tire hall, curated by Joe Byrne and excellent way to discover more on the history and heritage of Lucan.

4 Replies to “Second Historic walk through Lucan village, Thursday morning.”

  1. Thanks to Joe for a very interesting historic walk! I’m not from Lucan but have lived here for the last 10 years and I learnt things today that I never knew, had things pointed out to me that I’ve walked past hundreds of times and never even noticed, and we accessed places by prior special permission that the public wouldn’t normally be able to enter…..all thanks to Joe!

    Best from Yvonne and Jessie the dog! 🙂

Leave a comment